About the School

The School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences (SHRS) has a rich history going back to the 1910s, but was restructured in 2003 to its current form by the Trustees of Indiana University. Today, four departments comprise the school—health sciences, nutrition and dietetics, occupational therapy and physical therapy.

Currently, eight degree programs are offered within SHRS. These programs are Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences, Master of Science in Health Sciences, Ph.D. in Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, Master of Science in Nutrition and Dietetics, Doctor in Occupational Therapy Entry-Level, Doctor of Occupational Therapy Post-professional, Doctor of Physical Therapy and Master of Physician Assistant Studies.

Coleman Hall is home to SHRS, and is located at 1140 W. Michigan Street.